Young Adult - Cemetery Of Forgotten Series 4 Books Collection Set By Carlos Ruiz Zafon - Young Adult - Paperback
Young Adult - Cemetery Of Forgotten Series 4 Books Collection Set By Carlos Ruiz Zafon - Young Adult - Paperback
Young Adult - Cemetery Of Forgotten Series 4 Books Collection Set By Carlos Ruiz Zafon - Young Adult - Paperback
Young Adult - Cemetery Of Forgotten Series 4 Books Collection Set By Carlos Ruiz Zafon - Young Adult - Paperback

Cemetery of Forgotten Series 4 Books Collection Set By Carlos Ruiz Zafon - Young Adult - Paperback


Regular price $51.75 Sale price$44.99 Save $6.76
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

The Cemetery of Forgotten Books series by Carlos Ruiz Zafon is a four-part saga that has captured the imagination of readers around the world. Set in Barcelona, Spain, the series revolves around a mysterious library known as the Cemetery of Forgotten Books, which houses books that have been long forgotten or abandoned by their owners. The main character of the series is a young boy named Daniel, who is introduced to the Cemetery by his father and becomes obsessed with the books housed there.

The series begins with The Shadow of the Wind, which introduces readers to the world of the Cemetery and the dark secrets that surround it. As Daniel delves deeper into the mysteries of the Cemetery, he becomes embroiled in a web of intrigue that spans generations. The subsequent books in the series, The Angel's Game and The Prisoner of Heaven, continue to explore the labyrinthine world of the Cemetery and the lives of its inhabitants. In contrast, the final book, The Labyrinth of the Spirits, brings the series to a thrilling conclusion.

Throughout the series, Zafon weaves together a complex tapestry of history, politics, and human emotion, creating a vivid and immersive world that readers will find difficult to leave behind. The characters are richly drawn, and their stories are intertwined in a way that keeps the reader engaged and invested in their fates. Additionally, Zafon's lyrical prose and vivid descriptions of Barcelona make the city itself a character in the series, adding depth and texture to the already layered narrative.

The Cemetery of Forgotten Books series is a masterful work of fiction that explores the power of literature, the human spirit, and the enduring legacy of the past. It is a must-read for anyone who loves books, mystery, and richly textured storytelling.

Titles In This Set:

  1. The Shadow of the Wind
  2. The Angel's Game
  3. The Prisoner of Heaven
  4. The Labyrinth of the Spirits


The Shadow of the Wind

The Shadow of the Wind is a stunning literary thriller in which the discovery of a forgotten book leads to a hunt for an elusive author who may or may not still be alive. Hidden in the heart of the old city of Barcelona is the 'Cemetery of Lost Books', a labyrinthine library of obscure and forgotten titles that have long gone out of print. To this library, a man brings his 10-year-old son Daniel one cold morning in 1945.

The Angel's Game

In an abandoned mansion at the heart of Barcelona, a young man - David Martin - makes his living by writing sensationalist novels under a pseudonym. The survivor of a troubled childhood, he has taken refuge in the world of books and spends his nights spinning baroque tales about the city's underworld. But perhaps his dark imaginings are not as strange as they seem, for in a locked room deep.

The Prisoner of Heaven

It begins just before Christmas in Barcelona in 1957, one year after Daniel and Bea from The Shadow of the Wind have married. They now have a son, Julian, and are living with Daniel's father at Sempere & Sons. Fermin still works with them and is busy preparing for his wedding to Bernarda in the New Year. However, something appears to be bothering him.

The Labyrinth of the Spirits

As a child, Daniel Sempere discovered among the passageways of the Cemetery of Forgotten Books an extraordinary novel that would change the course of his life. Now a young man in the Barcelona of the late 1950s, Daniel runs the Sempere & Sons bookshop and enjoys a seemingly fulfilling life with his loving wife and son.

We aim to process our orders within 24 hours.

Standard Delivery:

$4.99 - Standard Delivery (5 – 7 working days).

Free Delivery

Free standard delivery on orders $60 and over.

Standard Delivery (5 – 7 working days).

For more information and for returns see our shipping & returns page.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Quick and easy ordering system. Simply place your order online and our warehouse team will sort the rest.


Fast and reliable shipping service. Free shipping for orders $60 and over. Standard delivery is 5-7 working days.


Collect book points as you shop and earn rewards to spend on your next order. Start collecting right away!


Still not sure? That's ok! Get in touch and email us at

Our Mission

St Stephens Books

We are a passionate team of booksellers with a unique draw, we have thousands of books at affordable prices!

We are constantly updating our stock to meet demands, from fiction to non-fiction to young adult books, there's so much to choose from!

About St. Stephens Books

We are a team of very passionate book lovers dedicated to providing you with a wide variety of books for all interests. Our mission is to help you discover and enjoy great literature, and we take pride in offering a carefully curated selection of titles from classic literature to the latest bestsellers. We strive to make your online shopping experience convenient and enjoyable with easy-to-use search tools, competitive pricing, and prompt shipping.

Our story

We are a USA-based online bookstore. As a whole, our company has over two decades of bookselling experience, and we launched St. Stephens Books in 2017 to offer a wide range of books at affordable prices.


Yes! We offer free delivery to any US orders $60 and over.

We currently ship anywhere within the USA, but we are looking to develop international shipping soon.

All of our books are brand new, unread and are purchased directly from the publishers.

Of course! If you are not happy with your order, you can return it. Please contact or fill out the contact form.

Simply email us at or fill our out contact form. A member of our team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Recently viewed