Cemetery of Forgotten Series 4 Books Collection Set By Carlos Ruiz Zafon - Young Adult - Paperback


  • $51.75 $44.99
  • 13% OFF

    All of our books are 100% brand new, unread and purchased directly from the publishers in bulk allowing us to pass the huge savings on to you!

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 86 left!

The Cemetery of Forgotten Books series by Carlos Ruiz Zafon is a four-part saga that has captured the imagination of readers around the world. Set in Barcelona, Spain, the series revolves around a mysterious library known as the Cemetery of Forgotten Books, which houses books that have been long forgotten or abandoned by their owners. The main character of the series is a young boy named Daniel, who is introduced to the Cemetery by his father and becomes obsessed with the books housed there.

The series begins with The Shadow of the Wind, which introduces readers to the world of the Cemetery and the dark secrets that surround it. As Daniel delves deeper into the mysteries of the Cemetery, he becomes embroiled in a web of intrigue that spans generations. The subsequent books in the series, The Angel's Game and The Prisoner of Heaven, continue to explore the labyrinthine world of the Cemetery and the lives of its inhabitants. In contrast, the final book, The Labyrinth of the Spirits, brings the series to a thrilling conclusion.

Throughout the series, Zafon weaves together a complex tapestry of history, politics, and human emotion, creating a vivid and immersive world that readers will find difficult to leave behind. The characters are richly drawn, and their stories are intertwined in a way that keeps the reader engaged and invested in their fates. Additionally, Zafon's lyrical prose and vivid descriptions of Barcelona make the city itself a character in the series, adding depth and texture to the already layered narrative.

The Cemetery of Forgotten Books series is a masterful work of fiction that explores the power of literature, the human spirit, and the enduring legacy of the past. It is a must-read for anyone who loves books, mystery, and richly textured storytelling.

Titles In This Set:

  1. The Shadow of the Wind
  2. The Angel's Game
  3. The Prisoner of Heaven
  4. The Labyrinth of the Spirits


The Shadow of the Wind

The Shadow of the Wind is a stunning literary thriller in which the discovery of a forgotten book leads to a hunt for an elusive author who may or may not still be alive. Hidden in the heart of the old city of Barcelona is the 'Cemetery of Lost Books', a labyrinthine library of obscure and forgotten titles that have long gone out of print. To this library, a man brings his 10-year-old son Daniel one cold morning in 1945.

The Angel's Game

In an abandoned mansion at the heart of Barcelona, a young man - David Martin - makes his living by writing sensationalist novels under a pseudonym. The survivor of a troubled childhood, he has taken refuge in the world of books and spends his nights spinning baroque tales about the city's underworld. But perhaps his dark imaginings are not as strange as they seem, for in a locked room deep.

The Prisoner of Heaven

It begins just before Christmas in Barcelona in 1957, one year after Daniel and Bea from The Shadow of the Wind have married. They now have a son, Julian, and are living with Daniel's father at Sempere & Sons. Fermin still works with them and is busy preparing for his wedding to Bernarda in the New Year. However, something appears to be bothering him.

The Labyrinth of the Spirits

As a child, Daniel Sempere discovered among the passageways of the Cemetery of Forgotten Books an extraordinary novel that would change the course of his life. Now a young man in the Barcelona of the late 1950s, Daniel runs the Sempere & Sons bookshop and enjoys a seemingly fulfilling life with his loving wife and son.

We Also Recommend