Codex Alera Series 6 Books Adult Collection Paperback Set By - Jim Butcher - St Stephens Books
Codex Alera Series 6 Books Adult Collection Paperback Set By - Jim Butcher - St Stephens Books
Codex Alera Series 6 Books Adult Collection Paperback Set By - Jim Butcher - St Stephens Books

Codex Alera Book Series 6 Books Collection Set by Jim Butcher - Paperback


Regular price $79.52 Sale price$38.99 Save $40.53
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

The Codex Alera book series by Jim Butcher is a thrilling and action-packed fantasy series that takes place in a world filled with magic and politics. The series consists of six books: Furies of Calderon, Academ's Fury, Cursor's Fury, Captain's Fury, Princeps' Fury, and First Lord's Fury.

Set in the world of Alera, the series follows the story of Tavi, a young boy who is believed to have no magical ability in a world where magical talent is the norm. However, Tavi's lack of magical talent is compensated for by his intelligence, quick wit, and cunning.

Throughout the series, Tavi is thrown into the midst of political intrigue and warfare as he becomes embroiled in a battle to save Alera from various external and internal threats. Along the way, he makes powerful allies and enemies, and he learns the truth about his past and his place in the world.

Butcher's writing is fast-paced, and he creates a vivid and immersive world filled with intricate plot lines, memorable characters, and intense battle scenes. The magic system in the series is unique and well-developed, with each character having a unique ability that they can call upon to aid them in their quests.

The series is a perfect blend of epic fantasy, adventure, and politics, and it will keep readers on the edge of their seats until the very end. Butcher's ability to weave together multiple plot threads and characters into a cohesive story is impressive, and the series is a testament to his skill as a writer. The Codex Alera series is a must-read for any fantasy fan, and it's easy to see why it has become a classic in the genre.

Titles in this Set:

  1. Furies Of Calderon
  2. Academ's Fury
  3. Cursor's Fury
  4. Captain's Fury
  5. Princeps' Fury
  6. First Lord's Fury


Furies Of Calderon
For a thousand years, the people of Alera have united against the aggressive races that inhabit the world, using their unique bond with the furies - elementals of earth, air, fire, water and metal. But now, Gaius Sextus, First Lord of Alera, grows old and lacks an heir.

Academ's Fury
Tavi has escaped the Calderon Valley and the mysterious attack of the Marat on his homeland. But he is far from safe, as trying to keep up the illusion of being a student while secretly training as one of the First Lord's spies is a dangerous game.

Cursor's Fury
Power-hungry Kalare has rebelled against Alera's aging First Lord, Gaius Sextus. Ill-equipped to face this attack, Gaius must seek support - even from the combative High Lord of Aquitaine. Kalare has also seized valuable hostages that could mean the difference between victory and failure.

Captain's Fury
Tavi of Calderon, now captain of his own Legion, has been fighting a bitter war for two years. Then he discovers the invading Canim warriors are harbingers of a far greater threat.

Princeps' Fury
After bitter fighting, Tavi of Calderon has eventually forged an alliance with Alera's oldest foes, the savage Canim, and he must escort them on their long sea-voyage home. This will strain their fragile accord - but the worst is yet to come.

First Lord's Fury
The aging First Lord of Alera has fallen in battle. Yet his people must continue to resist an invading inhuman army. Desperate Alerans even pledge fealty to the Vord Queen to survive, turning the incredible power of Aleran furies back on their own people.

We aim to process our orders within 24 hours.

Standard Delivery:

$4.99 - Standard Delivery (5 – 7 working days).

Free Delivery

Free standard delivery on orders $60 and over.

Standard Delivery (5 – 7 working days).

For more information and for returns see our shipping & returns page.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Quick and easy ordering system. Simply place your order online and our warehouse team will sort the rest.


Fast and reliable shipping service. Free shipping for orders $60 and over. Standard delivery is 5-7 working days.


Collect book points as you shop and earn rewards to spend on your next order. Start collecting right away!


Still not sure? That's ok! Get in touch and email us at

Our Mission

St Stephens Books

We are a passionate team of booksellers with a unique draw, we have thousands of books at affordable prices!

We are constantly updating our stock to meet demands, from fiction to non-fiction to young adult books, there's so much to choose from!

About St. Stephens Books

We are a team of very passionate book lovers dedicated to providing you with a wide variety of books for all interests. Our mission is to help you discover and enjoy great literature, and we take pride in offering a carefully curated selection of titles from classic literature to the latest bestsellers. We strive to make your online shopping experience convenient and enjoyable with easy-to-use search tools, competitive pricing, and prompt shipping.

Our story

We are a USA-based online bookstore. As a whole, our company has over two decades of bookselling experience, and we launched St. Stephens Books in 2017 to offer a wide range of books at affordable prices.


Yes! We offer free delivery to any US orders $60 and over.

We currently ship anywhere within the USA, but we are looking to develop international shipping soon.

All of our books are brand new, unread and are purchased directly from the publishers.

Of course! If you are not happy with your order, you can return it. Please contact or fill out the contact form.

Simply email us at or fill our out contact form. A member of our team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Recently viewed