Malloreon Series 5 Books Collection Paperback Set By David Eddings


  • $45.95 $47.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 83 left!

The Malloreon is a five-book fantasy series by David Eddings, a prolific author known for his engaging characters and intricate world-building. The series is a sequel to Eddings' earlier series, The Belgariad, and follows the same characters' adventures.

The Malloreon begins with the discovery that a magical object known as the Orb of Aldur has been stolen. The main protagonist, Garion, sets out on a quest to retrieve the Orb and save the world from an ancient evil that threatens to destroy everything. Along the way, Garion and his companions encounter new allies and enemies, travel to exotic locations, and uncover the secrets of their own identities.

Like The Belgariad, The Malloreon is characterized by Eddings' vivid characters and detailed world-building. The series is set in a vast and intricate world, with a rich history and mythology that is gradually revealed throughout the books. The characters are complex and well-developed, with their own distinct personalities, motivations, and flaws. Their interactions with each other are a particular strength of the series, with Eddings' dialogue and characterization often providing moments of humor, tension, and emotional resonance.

Titles in this set:

  • Guardians Of The West
  • King Of The Murgos
  • Demon Lord Of Karanda
  • Sorceress Of Darshiva
  • Seeress Of Kell

One of the most notable aspects of The Malloreon is its exploration of themes of destiny and identity. The characters are constantly grappling with questions of who they are and what their place is in the world, and their journeys are shaped by the mysterious workings of fate. Eddings' treatment of these themes is both thought-provoking and entertaining, and his books are beloved by readers who appreciate the depth and complexity of his storytelling.


Guardians Of The West

The evil God Torak is slain, and Garion, the long-awaited King of Riva, hopes for peace. And for a while, he gets his wish. But then a darker prophecy is revealed, and new and more insidious forces gather. As danger mounts from all quarters and his son is kidnapped, Garion has no choice but to follow his fate, wherever it might lead.

King Of The Murgos

Garion and Ce'Nedra are on a desperate journey to find their young son Geran. His kidnapper Zandramas is powerful and elusive, with many disguises. But they must not give in to despair, or all is lost.

Demon Lord Of Karanda

Garion's journey becomes ever more fraught with danger. He and his company must use every skill they possess to evade capture. Any delay will be fatal for his beloved son.

Sorceress Of Darshiva

His Dark Destiny will soon become clear. The Ashabine oracles have been found. They carry a message from the evil god Torak, who Garion once destroyed – one that spells the end of all he thought he knew.

Seeress Of Kell

The final choice: is darkness or light. The last clue has been found. It will lead Garion and his friends to the Place Which Is No More. Zandramas awaits him there, and with him is Garion's son.

We Also Recommend