Rangers Apprentice Series 1 - 6 Books Young Adult Set Paperback By John Flanagan - St Stephens Books
Rangers Apprentice Series 1-6 Books By John Flanagan - Young Adult - Paperback - St Stephens Books
Rangers Apprentice Series 1-6 Books By John Flanagan - Young Adult - Paperback - St Stephens Books
Rangers Apprentice Series 1-6 Books By John Flanagan - Young Adult - Paperback - St Stephens Books

Rangers Apprentice Series 1-6 Books By John Flanagan - Paperback


Regular price $47.94 Sale price$41.99 Save $5.95
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

The Ranger's Apprentice book series by John Flanagan is an incredibly popular and engaging young adult fantasy series. The series consists of twelve books, beginning with The Ruins of Gorlan and concluding with The Royal Ranger: Duel at Araluen. The books follow the adventures of Will, a young orphan who is chosen to become a Ranger, a skilled warrior trained in the ways of stealth, tracking, and archery. Get the first six books here, in this fantastic Rangers Apprentice book set. 

The books are set in a fictional world that is reminiscent of medieval Europe, with castles, knights, and battles between kingdoms. However, Flanagan adds his own twist to the genre by introducing the Rangers, who are a secretive and skilled group of warriors who protect the kingdom from threats both within and outside its borders.

Titles In This Set:

1) The Runs of Gorlan

2) The Burning Bridge

3) The Icebound Land

4) Oakleaf Bearers

5) The Sorcerer in the North

6) The Siege of Macindaw

One of the strengths of the series is its character development. Will starts off as a timid and unsure boy, but over the course of the series, he grows into a confident and capable young man. The supporting characters are also well-drawn and likable, and readers will find themselves invested in their fates as well.

The series also features a strong emphasis on friendship and loyalty. Will forms close bonds with his fellow Rangers, and these relationships are a central theme throughout the books. The series also explores the concept of duty and sacrifice, as Will and his friends put themselves in danger to protect their kingdom.

The books are also notable for their attention to detail. Flanagan clearly did his research when it comes to weapons, armor, and medieval combat techniques, and this adds an extra layer of authenticity to the series.

The Ranger's Apprentice book series is a highly entertaining and well-written fantasy series that will appeal to readers of all ages. Whether you're a fan of medieval history, action-packed adventure stories, or simply enjoy a good coming-of-age tale, this series is well worth your time.


The Runs of Gorlan

Will, you have been chosen. You and you alone. You will become the eyes and ears of the kingdom, learning to move silent as a shadow.

The Burning Bridge

Will, you are learning well, but you are soon to be tested...For years the Kingdom has lived in peace, while the evil lord Morgarath has lived beyond the impassable mountains.

The Icebound Land

Will, trust in your friends, we will not let you down.You have been kidnapped by a fearsome wolf ship captain, and are trapped on a ship headed to the icebound land of Skandia.

Oakleaf Bearers

Oakleaf Bearers is the fourth thrilling book in John Flanagan's Rangers Apprentice series over eight million sold worldwide. Evanlyn has been taken captive by a mysterious horseman.

The Sorcerer in the North

The Sorcerer in the North is the fifth thrilling book in John Flanagan's Rangers Apprentice series over eight million sold worldwide. Will is finally a full-fledged Ranger with his own fief to look after but his new land is already under threat.

The Siege of Macindaw

A renegade knight has captured Castle Macindaw, poisoning the royal family and conspiring to overthrow the Kingdom. The fate of Araluen rests in the hands of two young adventurers: the Ranger Will and his warrior friend, Horace. Yet for Will, the stakes are even higher. For inside the castle, someone he loves is being held hostage. Now is the time to become the hero he was trained to be.

We aim to process our orders within 24 hours.

Standard Delivery:

$4.99 - Standard Delivery (5 – 7 working days).

Free Delivery

Free standard delivery on orders $60 and over.

Standard Delivery (5 – 7 working days).

For more information and for returns see our shipping & returns page.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Quick and easy ordering system. Simply place your order online and our warehouse team will sort the rest.


Fast and reliable shipping service. Free shipping for orders $60 and over. Standard delivery is 5-7 working days.


Collect book points as you shop and earn rewards to spend on your next order. Start collecting right away!


Still not sure? That's ok! Get in touch and email us at admin@ststephensbooks.com

Our Mission

St Stephens Books

We are a passionate team of booksellers with a unique draw, we have thousands of books at affordable prices!

We are constantly updating our stock to meet demands, from fiction to non-fiction to young adult books, there's so much to choose from!

About St. Stephens Books

We are a team of very passionate book lovers dedicated to providing you with a wide variety of books for all interests. Our mission is to help you discover and enjoy great literature, and we take pride in offering a carefully curated selection of titles from classic literature to the latest bestsellers. We strive to make your online shopping experience convenient and enjoyable with easy-to-use search tools, competitive pricing, and prompt shipping.

Our story

We are a USA-based online bookstore. As a whole, our company has over two decades of bookselling experience, and we launched St. Stephens Books in 2017 to offer a wide range of books at affordable prices.


Yes! We offer free delivery to any US orders $60 and over.

We currently ship anywhere within the USA, but we are looking to develop international shipping soon.

All of our books are brand new, unread and are purchased directly from the publishers.

Of course! If you are not happy with your order, you can return it. Please contact admin@ststephensbooks.com or fill out the contact form.

Simply email us at admin@ststephensbooks.com or fill our out contact form. A member of our team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Recently viewed