Poldark Series 1 & 2 - 6 Books Paperback Box Set By Winston Graham


  • $47.94 $29.99
  • 37% OFF

    All of our books are 100% brand new, unread and purchased directly from the publishers in bulk allowing us to pass the huge savings on to you!

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 13 left!

Poldark Series 1 & 2 - 6 Books Young Adult Collection Paperback Box Set By Winston Graham
Brand New Set                                                                     
ISBN :9781529043945
Reading Age : Young Adult
Author : Winston Graham
Titles In This Set 
Jeremy Poldark 
Ross Poldark 
The Four Swans  
The Black Moon 
Description :
Jeremy Poldark: A Novel of Cornwall 1790-1791 
Cornwall 1790. Ross Poldark faces the darkest hour of his life. Accused of wrecking two ships, he is to stand trial at the Bodmin Assizes.Despite their stormy married life, Demelza has tried to rally support for her husband. But there are enemies in plenty who would be happy to see Ross convicted, not least George Warleggan, the powerful banker, whose personal rivalry with Ross grows ever more intense.
Demelza: A Novel of Cornwall 1788-1790
Demelza Carne, the impoverished miner's daughter Ross Poldark rescued from a fairground rabble, is now his wife. But in the events of these turbulent years test their marriage and their love.Demelza's efforts to adapt to the ways of the gentry - and her husbane - bring her confusion and heartache, despite the joy in the birth of their first child. Ross begins a bitter struggle for the rights of the mining communities - and sows the seed of an enduring enmity with powerful George Warleggan.
Ross Poldark: A Novel of Cornwall 1783 - 1787 
Cornwall in the 1780s - when powerful forces of revolution and reaction are at large in the world.Tired from a grim war in America, Ross Poldark returns to his land and his family. But the joyful homecoming he has anticipated turns sour, for his father is dead, his estate is derelict and the girl he loves is engaged to his cousin.
Warleggan: A Novel of Cornwall 1792-1793 (Poldark)
Warleggan is the fourth novel in Winston Graham's hugely popular Poldark series, which has become a television phenomenon starring Aidan Turner.Cornwall 1792. Ross plunges into a highly speculative mining venture which threatens not only his family's financial security but also his turbulent marriage to Demelza.
The Four Swans: A Novel of Cornwall 1795-1797 (Poldark)
The Four Swans is the sixth novel in Winston Graham's sweeping series of Cornwall, Poldark.Cornwall 1795-1797. Although Ross Poldark – now something of a war hero – seems secure in his hard-won prosperity, a new dilemma faces him in the sudden infatuation of a young naval officer for his wife Demelza.All four women – the four swans – whose lives touch Ross’s, face a crisis in these years. 
The Black Moon: A Novel of Cornwall 1794-1795 (Poldark) 
The Black Moon is the fifth novel in Winston Graham's hugely popular Poldark series, which has become a television phenomenon starring Aidan Turner.Cornwall 1794. The birth of a son to Elizabeth and George Warleggan serves only to accentuate the rift between the Poldark and Warleggan families.

We Also Recommend