Fantastic Children Classic Stories 10 Books Collection Paperback Box Set

  • $79.99 $67.99
  • 15% OFF

    All of our books are 100% brand new, unread and purchased directly from the publishers in bulk allowing us to pass the huge savings on to you!

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Fantastic Children Classic Stories 10 Books Collection Paperback Box Set

RRP: £ 39.99

Titles in the Set

What Katy Did, The Adventure of Tom Sawyer, The Secret Garden, The Wind in the Willows, Treasure Island, Anne of Green Gables, Black Beauty, Alice's Adventure in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass, Peter Pan in Kensington Gardens, The Railway Children

What Katy Did
Twelve-year old Katy Carr is full of dreams of important things she will do one day. But then an awful accident happens, and Katy must remember her hopes for the future, even when everything seems against her. An exciting tale of bravery, strength and ambition, What Katy Did is sure to be enjoyed by all children aged 8 and up.

The Adventure of Tom Sawyer

Tom Sawyer is a playful and mischievous boy who lives with his half-brother Sid and his Aunt Polly in Missouri. Join him on his hapless adventures around his town and beyond, as he tries to have fun without getting into trouble. Featuring a cast of amusing characters, including the famous Huckleberry Finn, Mark Twain's classic tale is sure to delight children aged 8 and up.

The Secret Garden

The Secret Garden is a novel by Frances Hodgson Burnett. It was initially published in serial format starting in the autumn of 1910, and was first published in its entirety in 1911. It is now one of Burnett's most popular novels, and is considered to be a classic of English children's literature. Several stage and film adaptations have been produced.
The Wind in the Willows

Join Mole, Ratty, Badger and Mr. Toad in their adventures and antics, from venturing into the dark and dangerous Wild Wood to larking about in their boats, in this enchantingly illustrated edition of Kenneth Grahame's timeless classic. Complete and unabridged, this is a beautiful gift to be treasured and shared year after year.

Treasure Island

Treasure Island is an adventure novel by Scottish author Robert Louis Stevenson, narrating a tale of;buccaneers and buried gold;. First published as a book on 23 May 1883, it was originally serialized in the children's magazine Young Folks between 1881 and 1882 under the title Treasure Island or, the mutiny of the Hispaniola with Stevenson adopting the pseudonym Captain George North. Traditionally considered a coming-of-age story, Treasure Island is a tale noted for its atmosphere, characters and action, and also as a wry commentary on the ambiguity of morality as seen in Long John Silver unusual for children's literature. It is one of the most frequently dramatized of all novels. The influence of Treasure Island on popular perceptions of pirates is enormous, including such elements as treasure maps marked with an;, schooners, the Black Spot, tropical islands, and one-legged seamen bearing parrots on their shoulders.

Anne of Green Gables

Young orphan Anne, after years of being shuffled from foster homes and and orphanages, is sent off to the quiet farms of Prince Edward Island. The gregarious and imaginative child takes quickly to the farming life. But what do the years ahead of Anne hold? She looks towards and education, towards love, and always, toward wherever her heart takes her.

Black Beauty

This new series of "Oxford Bookworms" offers younger readers at an elementary level of the English language the chance to enjoy lively and accessible adaptations of the best classic and modern fiction. Each title is highly illustrated to engage the reader in the world of the book and to help with specific vocabulary. Accompanying exercises make all of these titles suitable for use in class or at home
Alice's Adventure in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass
This book was originally published prior to 1923, and represents a reproduction of an important historical work, maintaining the same format as the original work. While some publishers have opted to apply OCR (optical character recognition) technology to the process, we believe this leads to sub-optimal results (frequent typographical errors, strange characters and confusing formatting) and does not adequately preserve the historical character of the original artifact. We believe this work is culturally important in its original archival form. While we strive to adequately clean and digitally enhance the original work, there are occasionally instances where imperfections such as blurred or missing pages, poor pictures or errant marks may have been introduced due to either the quality of the original work or the scanning process itself. Despite these occasional imperfections, we have brought it back into print as part of our ongoing global book preservation commitment, providing customers with access to the best possible historical reprints. We appreciate your understanding of these occasional imperfections, and sincerely hope you enjoy seeing the book in a format as close as possible to that intended by the original publisher
Peter Pan in Kensington Gardens
Children can discover the real and the imaginary world of Peter Pan in this book. It includes photographs to set the scene and brings the tale to new life for a new generation of readers.
The Railway Children
When their father mysteriously imprisoned, Roberta, Peter, Phyllis and their mother have to leave their happy life in London to live in a small cottage in the country. There they take comfort in the nearby railway station, and discover that the gentlemen who takes the same train every day might be the key to proving their father's innocence. Originally published as a serialization in The London Magazine, The Railway Children has remained an enormously popular story about the joy and excitement of being young.