Sherlock Holmes Deluxe 6 Books Collection Hardback By Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Arcturus Publishing Ltd

  • $49.99 $36.99
  • 26% OFF

    All of our books are 100% brand new, unread and purchased directly from the publishers in bulk allowing us to pass the huge savings on to you!

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 0 left!

Sherlock Holmes Deluxe 6 Books Collection Hardback By Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

1. The adventures of Sherlock Holmes

This print edition of the classic stories by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle is printed on high-quality paper in an easy-to-read format. This volume includes the adventures: "A Scandal in Bohemia", "The Red-Headed League", "A Case Of Identity", "The Boscombe Valley Mystery", "The Five Orange Pips", "The Man With The Twisted Lip", "The Adventure Of The Blue Carbuncle, "The Adventure Of The Speckled Band", "The Adventure Of The Engineer’s Thumb", "The Adventure Of The Noble Bachelor", The Adventure Of The Beryl Coronet", and "The Adventure Of The Copper Beeches"

2. The Hound of the Baskervilles and The Valley of Fear

The Hound of the Baskervilles: The Baskerville family is haunted by a phantom beast "with blazing eyes and dripping jaws" which roams the mist-enshrouded moors around the isolated Baskerville Hall on Dartmoor. Now the hound seems to be stalking young Sir Henry, the new master of the Baskerville estate. Is this devilish spectre the manifestation of the family curse? Or is Sir Henry the victim of a vile and scheming murderer? Only Sherlock Holmes can solve this devilish affair. The Valley of Fear is a dark, powerful tale, which provides the great detective with a most perplexing case and opens with a vile murder:“Lying across his chest was a most curious weapon, a shotgun with the barrel sawn off in front of the triggers. It was clear that it had been fired at close range, and that he had received the whole charge in the face, blowing his head almost to pieces”.Sherlock Holmes' arch enemy, the criminal genius Professor Moriarty, is back! But the solution to the riddle, found after many surprising twists and high dramas, lies far away, halfway across the world in a location known as 'The Valley of Fear'.

3. His Last Bow

Included in this print are: "The Adventure of Wisteria Lodge", "The Adventure of the Cardboard Box", "The Adventure of the Red Circle", "The Adventure of the Bruce-Partington Plans", "The Adventure of the Dying Detective", "The Disappearance of Lady Frances Carfax", "The Adventure of the Devil's Foot" and "His Last Bow-The War Service of Sherlock Holmes"

4. The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes

With accompanying illustrations, this print contains the following Sherlock Holmes' adventures: "Silver Blaze", "The Yellow Face", "The Stockbroker's Clerk", "The Gloria Scott", "The Musgrave Ritual", "The Reigate" Squires", "The Crooked Man", "The Resident Patient", "The Greek Interpreter", "The Naval Treaty", "The Final Problem".

5. The Return of Sherlock Holmes

The potent mixture includes murder, abduction, baffling cryptograms and robbery. We are also introduced to one of the cruellest villains in the Holmes canon, the despicable Charles Augustus Milverton. As before, Watson is the superb narrator and the magic remains unchanged and undimmed. The adventures contained in this book are: "The Empty House", "The Norwood Builder", "The Dancing Men", "The Solitary Cyclist", "The Priory School", "Black Peter", "Charles Augustus Milverton", "The Six Napoleons", "The Three Students","The Golden Pince-Nez", "The Missing Three-Quarter" "The Abbey Grange" and "The Second Stain".

6. A Study in Scarlet and The Sign of the Four

A Study in Scarlet, brings together Sherlock Holmes, the master of science detection, and John H. Watson, the great detective's faithful chronicler. This novel not only establishes the magic of the Holmes myth but also provides the reader with a dramatic adventure yarn which ranges from the foggy, gas-lit streets of London to the burning plains of Utah. The Sign of the Four, the second Holmes novel, presents the detective with one of his greatest challenges. The theft of the Agna treasure in India forms a catalyst for treachery, deceit and murder. With these two classic novels, A Study in Scarlet and The Sign of the Four, you have the brilliant foundation of the Sherlock Holmes canon.

We Also Recommend