Sue Monk Kidd 3 Books Adult Collection Paperback Set - St Stephens Books
Sue Monk Kidd 3 Books Adult Collection Paperback Set - St Stephens Books
Sue Monk Kidd 3 Books Adult Collection Paperback Set - St Stephens Books
Sue Monk Kidd 3 Books Adult Collection Paperback Set - St Stephens Books

Sue Monk Kidd 3 Books Adult Collection Paperback Set


Regular price $26.97 Sale price$25.99 Save $0.98
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

Immerse yourself in a collection of three powerful and beautifully written novels: The Invention of Wings, The Secret Life of Bees, and The Mermaid Chair. This set offers a literary journey that explores the depths of human emotions, the complexities of relationships, and the search for identity and empowerment. Shop Sue Monk Kidd’s bestselling novels here at St. Stephens Books with our three-book set. 

Titles In This Set: 

  • The Invention of Wings
  • The Secret Life of Bees
  • The Mermaid Chair

The Invention of Wings takes you on an extraordinary historical adventure set in the early 19th century. Inspired by the true story of Sarah Grimké, a real-life abolitionist and women's rights activist, Kidd weaves a compelling narrative that intertwines the lives of Sarah and her slave, Handful. Through alternating perspectives, the novel explores themes of freedom, resilience, and the bonds that transcend social barriers. With its vivid historical backdrop and thought-provoking characters, The Invention of Wings is a deeply moving and impactful read.

Next, we have The Secret Life of Bees, a tale that will transport you to the heat and charm of the South in the 1960s. Set against the backdrop of the Civil Rights Movement, the story follows Lily Owens, a young girl who escapes her troubled life and finds solace in the company of a trio of beekeeping sisters. As Lily unravels family secrets and discovers the power of female friendship and resilience, Kidd's evocative prose and richly drawn characters will captivate your heart. The Secret Life of Bees is a poignant exploration of love, forgiveness, and the pursuit of finding one's place in the world.

Finally, we have The Mermaid Chair, a tale of self-discovery, passion, and transformation. Set on an enchanting island off the coast of South Carolina, protagonist Jessie Sullivan grapples with a crumbling marriage, a complicated relationship with her mother, and an unexpected connection with a Benedictine monk. As she delves into the mysteries of the island and confronts her own desires and fears, Jessie embarks on a profound journey of personal liberation. With its lyrical prose and exploration of themes like love, spirituality, and the complexities of womanhood, The Mermaid Chair is a mesmerizing and introspective novel.

This set of Sue Monk Kidd's novels is a treasure trove for literary enthusiasts and those seeking thought-provoking and emotionally resonant stories. Each book offers a unique and captivating experience, inviting readers to explore themes of resilience, empowerment, and the intricacies of human relationships.

Indulge in the mastery of Sue Monk Kidd's storytelling as you delve into the captivating worlds of The Invention of Wings, The Secret Life of Bees, and The Mermaid Chair. Whether you're a devoted fan of the author or a newcomer to her work, this set promises to transport you to diverse settings, introduce you to unforgettable characters and provoke deep reflection on the human condition.

With this collection, you can embark on an extraordinary literary journey, rich with historical depth, Southern charm, and profound introspection. Don't miss the chance to immerse yourself in these beautifully crafted narratives and discover why Sue Monk Kidd is hailed as a master storyteller.

Order this set at St. Stephens Books and invite the captivating works of Sue Monk Kidd into your library. Let these remarkable novels transport you to a world of heartache, resilience, and triumph as you explore the powerful themes that continue to resonate with readers around the world.

From the publisher: 

The Invention of Wings:
Sarah Grimké is the middle daughter. The one her mother calls difficult and her father calls remarkable. On Sarah's eleventh birthday, Hetty 'Handful' Grimké is taken from the slave quarters she shares with her mother, wrapped in lavender ribbons, and presented to Sarah as a gift. Sarah knows what she does next will unleash a world of trouble. She also knows that she cannot accept. And so, indeed, the trouble begins.

The Secret Life of Bees:
Lily has grown up believing she accidentally killed her mother when she was four years old. Now, at fourteen, she yearns for forgiveness and a mother's love. Living on a peach farm in South Carolina with her harsh and unforgiving father, she has only one friend, Rosaleen, a black servant. When racial tension explodes one summer afternoon, and Rosaleen is arrested and beaten, Lily chooses to flee with her.

The Mermaid Chair:
In her forties, and married for half her life, Jessie Sullivan honestly believes that she is happy. She has a lovely home, a dependable husband, and an accomplished and adored teenage daughter. But when shocking news about her mother compels Jessie to visit the island where she grew up, she finds herself drawn to Brother Thomas, a Benedictine monk on the verge of taking his final vows.

We aim to process our orders within 24 hours.

Standard Delivery:

$4.99 - Standard Delivery (5 – 7 working days).

Free Delivery

Free standard delivery on orders $60 and over.

Standard Delivery (5 – 7 working days).

For more information and for returns see our shipping & returns page.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Quick and easy ordering system. Simply place your order online and our warehouse team will sort the rest.


Fast and reliable shipping service. Free shipping for orders $60 and over. Standard delivery is 5-7 working days.


Collect book points as you shop and earn rewards to spend on your next order. Start collecting right away!


Still not sure? That's ok! Get in touch and email us at

Our Mission

St Stephens Books

We are a passionate team of booksellers with a unique draw, we have thousands of books at affordable prices!

We are constantly updating our stock to meet demands, from fiction to non-fiction to young adult books, there's so much to choose from!

About St. Stephens Books

We are a team of very passionate book lovers dedicated to providing you with a wide variety of books for all interests. Our mission is to help you discover and enjoy great literature, and we take pride in offering a carefully curated selection of titles from classic literature to the latest bestsellers. We strive to make your online shopping experience convenient and enjoyable with easy-to-use search tools, competitive pricing, and prompt shipping.

Our story

We are a USA-based online bookstore. As a whole, our company has over two decades of bookselling experience, and we launched St. Stephens Books in 2017 to offer a wide range of books at affordable prices.


Yes! We offer free delivery to any US orders $60 and over.

We currently ship anywhere within the USA, but we are looking to develop international shipping soon.

All of our books are brand new, unread and are purchased directly from the publishers.

Of course! If you are not happy with your order, you can return it. Please contact or fill out the contact form.

Simply email us at or fill our out contact form. A member of our team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Recently viewed