The George Orwell Complete Classic Essential Collection 6 Books Box Set - Fiction - Paperback

Wilco Books

  • $65.63 $39.99
  • 39% OFF

    All of our books are 100% brand new, unread and purchased directly from the publishers in bulk allowing us to pass the huge savings on to you!

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 76 left!

The George Orwell Collection box set is a collection of some of the major works by the renowned English author George Orwell. The set includes fourteen books in total, spanning a variety of genres such as dystopian fiction, political satire, memoir, and social commentary. The collection is an essential addition to any serious reader's library, as Orwell's works have been widely recognized as some of the most influential literary works of the twentieth century. Orwell’s work has gone on to inspire many authors, such as Kazuo Ishiguro, Margaret Atwood and Ray Bradbury. 

The set includes Orwell's most famous works, such as Animal Farm and Nineteen Eighty-Four, which have become synonymous with the dystopian genre. These works are particularly relevant in today's society as they explore themes of authoritarianism, propaganda, and the erosion of civil liberties. This set also includes some of Orwell’s lesser-known titles, such as Keep The Aspidistra Flying, A Clergyman's Daughter and Coming Up for Air

Titles in This Set:

  1. Keep The Aspidistra Flying
  2. A Clergyman's Daughter
  3. Coming Up for Air
  4. Burmese Days
  5. Animal Farm
  6. 1984 Nineteen Eighty-Four

The George Orwell Complete Classic book set is an invaluable resource for readers who are interested in exploring the works of one of the most important literary figures of the 20th century. The set offers a comprehensive look at Orwell's oeuvre and is sure to provide countless hours of thought-provoking reading through the pages of this revolutionary author. 


Keep The Aspidistra Flying

In Keep the Aspidistra Flying, George Orwell has created a darkly compassionate satire to which anyone who has ever been oppressed by the lack of brass or by the need to make it, will all too easily relate.

A Clergyman's Daughter

Intimidated by her father, the rector of Knype Hill, Dorothy performs her submissive roles of dutiful daughter and bullied housekeeper. Her thoughts are taken up with the costumes she is making for the church school play, the hopelessness of preaching to the poor, and by debts.

Coming Up for Air

George Orwell's paean to the end of an idyllic era in British history, Coming Up for Air, is a poignant account of one man's attempt to recapture childhood innocence as war looms on the horizon. George Bowling, forty-five, mortgaged, married with children.

Burmese Days

Burmese Days describe corruption and imperial bigotry in a society where, 'after all, natives were natives'. When Flory, a white timber merchant, befriends Indian Dr. Veraswami, he defies this orthodoxy.

Animal Farm

When the downtrodden animals of Manor Farm overthrow their master Mr. Jones and take over the farm themselves, they imagine it is the beginning of a life of freedom and equality. But gradually, a cunning, ruthless élite among them, masterminded by the pig's Napoleon and Snowball, starts to take control.


Winston Smith rewrites history. It’s his job. Hidden away in the Record Department of the sprawling Ministry of Truth, he helps the Party, and the omnipresent Big Brother, control the people of Oceania.

We Also Recommend