The Complete Jane Austen Collection 6 Books Box Set - Ages 9-14 - Paperback

Sweet Cherry Publishing

  • $74.25 $31.99
  • 56% OFF

    All of our books are 100% brand new, unread and purchased directly from the publishers in bulk allowing us to pass the huge savings on to you!

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 95 left!

Titles in This Set :

1. Mansfield Park
2. Sense and Sensibility
3. Pride and Prejudice
4. Northanger Abbey

Description :

“It’s such a happiness when good people get together.” Rich and confident Emma is perfectly happy with her life the way it is. That doesn’t stop her from enjoying a good love story though – as long as it’s not her own. But as she blunders through a scheme to find a suitable husband for her new friend Harriet, Emma begins to realise that her judgement is not as good as she thought.

Mansfield Park
“It ought not to be set down as certain that a man must be acceptable to every woman he may happen to like himself.” Taken in by rich relatives, quiet and sensitive Fanny never feels she is a part of the grand surroundings of Mansfield Park. Her cousin, Edmund, is the only person who pays her any attention. But when the sophisticated Crawford's move into the neighbourhood, even Edmund falls under their spell, and Fanny finds herself more alone than ever.

Sense and Sensibility
“Know your own happiness. You want nothing but patience, or give it a more fascinating name – call it hope.” Marianne and Elinor Dashwood are complete opposites: Marianne is as open to love as Elinor is guarded and sensible. But what are sisters for if not to support each other? As they struggle through love and loss together, the sisters learn that it’s best to mix sense with sensibility to find happiness in a society where status is king.

Pride and Prejudice
“It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune, must be in want of a wife.” When two wealthy gentlemen move into town, Mrs Bennet is delighted. Elizabeth, on the other hand, is determined to resist her mother’s ambition to marry her off to the richest match she can find. First impressions can be misleading though, and the Bennet sisters soon realise that the pursuit of true love is rarely simple.

Northanger Abbey
“If adventures will not befall a young lady in her own village, she must seek them abroad.” Catherine Morland longs to be as interesting as the gothic heroines she reads about in novels. When she is invited on her first trip away from home, she leaps at the chance. New friendships and flirting lead her to the imposing Northanger Abbey, where Catherine discovers that a little imagination can be a dangerous thing.

“We live at home, quiet, confined, and our feelings prey upon us.” Eight years ago, Lady Russell persuaded Anne Elliot to break off her engagement to a fortuneless young naval captain. Now, at twenty-seven, Anne is convinced that any hope she has of happiness has passed. But when war ends and the Navy comes home, so does Captain Wentworth, and Anne starts to wonder if there is such a thing as a second chance at love.

"It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune, must be in want of a wife."

Discover Jane Austen's famous novels Sense and Sensibility, Pride and Prejudice, Mansfield Park, Emma, Northanger Abbey and Persuasion now repackaged with beautiful modern covers.

We Also Recommend